Election Information

2019 CAPL Election

Click Here to View the Bios of Your Candidates! 


CAPL 2019 Online Elections 

The privilege to vote for the Board of your Association is a revered and historic one that gives every member the right to choose not only their Board members but their future as an Association through these leaders.

This year CAPL is excited to be using its online election system again. Electionbuddy provides anonymous and encrypted ballots that are sent out via email to provide accurate and auditable results. In 2017 this software proven to be exceedingly simple and accurate. It also should improve our voter turnout due to its accessibility, speed and accuracy. Please take a moment to review the process and remember to look for your personal voter email on April 3, 2019.

The following CAPL members have been approved by the CAPL election committee* and have let their names stand for the Board positions, if elected, during the period May 1, 2019 to April 30, 2021. The order of the individual candidates was randomly chosen by the CAPL office.


1.       Marah Graham
2.       Janice Redmond
3.       Bill Schlegel, P.Land
4.       Alexis Watson
5.       Amanda White, PSL
6.       Jeff Rideout, P.Land
7.       Tim Galbreath
8.       Jordan Kersch

Positions Open for a Board member

1.       Education
2.       Social/ Secretary
3.       MEET
4.       Finance
5.       Marketing
6.       Professionalism



The nominee for the position of President stands unopposed since no further nominations were received for this position. The nominee is as follows:

                                                                                President:                           Kristin Rennie

The nominee for the position of Vice President stands unopposed since no further nominations were received for this position. The nominee is as follows:

                                                                                Vice President:                 Shaun Williams

As of this moment the polls are OPEN and the CAPL office is prepared to receive your votes. Mark the electronic ballot with your choice(s) for each of your six (6) choices of the candidates for Director.  You may vote for less than six (6) candidates if you so desire.  The deadline for online voting is April 25, 2017 at 4:30 pm. The acclaimed positions are not open to voting. Please take the time to read each of the bios from each of the candidates and feel free to contact as many of them as you might need to prior to placing your votes.

Remaining for the remainder of their terms on the CAPL Board are:

  1. Noel Millions, PSL, Past President (2019-2020)
  2. Amy Kalmbach, P. Land – Communications
  3. Kathryn Gagne – Education II
  4. Kyle Huntley – Membership
  5. Wade McLeod – FAM
  6. Jacquie Farquhar – Business Development
  7. Justin Sullivan – Public Relations

*CAPL Elections Committee – Larry B. Buzan, P. Land, Past President (2018-2020), Noel Millions, President (2018-2019), Steve Brisebois, Greg Strachan, P. Land

Please contact the office at 403-237-6635 if you have any questions or if you do not receive your ballot.