Please wait...

MEMBER LOGIN



Forgot your password?

Back to top
Course Schedule
Period to show   -  

January 28, 2021 (Thursday)
09:00 - 11:00  Oil & Gas Development in BC Series (ALC Applications)
February 18, 2021 (Thursday)
09:00 - 11:00  Oil & Gas Development in BC Series (BC OGC Application Requirements)
February 23, 2021 (Tuesday)
13:00 - 16:30  Fiduciary Duties (afternoon)
February 25, 2021 (Thursday)
09:00 - 16:00  Freehold Mineral Lease
March 4, 2021 (Thursday)
09:00 - 11:00  Oil & Gas Development in BC Series (EPMR and EPMG Overview)
March 17, 2021 (Wednesday)
09:00 - 16:00  Title Review & Due Diligence: A How To
March 18, 2021 (Thursday)
09:00 - 11:00  Oil & Gas Development in BC Series (Area Based Analysis Overview)
March 23, 2021 (Tuesday)
09:00 - 11:00  Applied Professional Ethics
April 1, 2021 (Thursday)
09:00 - 11:00  Oil & Gas Development in BC Series (Water Use Permits and Licences)
April 15, 2021 (Thursday)
09:00 - 11:00  Oil & Gas Development in BC Series (Schedule B Assessments)
April 28, 2021 (Wednesday)
09:00 - 16:00 (1 day)  Evaluation of Canadian Oil and Gas Properties for Landmen by Sproule (2 Day)
May 11, 2021 (Tuesday)
13:00 - 16:30  A Practical Guide to Acquisitions and Divestments - Everything You Need to Know from A to D
October 13, 2021 (Wednesday)
13:00 - 16:30  Royalty Agreements (morning)
October 26, 2021 (Tuesday)
09:00 - 11:00  Applied Professional Ethics
November 18, 2021 (Thursday)
13:00 - 16:30  Principles of Contract Drafting and Interpretation
November 23, 2021 (Tuesday)
09:00 - 11:00  Overcoming The Five Dysfunctions of a Team

The Continuing Education Committee's mission is to provide programs and courses that will enhance the overall professional development of the CAPL members. We offer over 40 courses each year which cover a broad spectrum of subjects, presented by industry experts utilizing our own state of the art training facility located in the core of Calgary's downtown. We are constantly monitoring industry trends and government and regulatory initiatives with a view to keeping our membership informed by providing new and timely courses and seminars.

Seminar Location

Most seminars are located in the CAPL office unless specified after the seminar name. A confirmation letter will be sent to all registrants prior to the seminar. If you are interested in more information, please contact us at Education email.

Cancellation Policy

CAPL will refund fees upon the receipt of the CAPL office of written cancellation at least 30 days prior to the first day of the seminar. Companies that initially register a non-member and substitute a member will NOT be reimbursed the balance of the fee. CAPL will impose a $50 administration charge on cancelled registrations. Should there be insufficient registration for the seminar; the CAPL reserves the right to cancel the seminar prior to the seminar date. CAPL reserves the right to cancel any seminar or substitute instructors at its discretion.

Professional Ethics: Theory & Application on-line seminar registration